姉妹都市提携25周年記念 友好のかけはし2014

Urayasu-Orlamdo Sister-cities 25th Anniversary

We took part in “The bridge of the friendship 2014”.

For 25 years, our 60 runners or more have been dispatched for the marathon meet of Orlando. We have invited runners of Orlando more than 100 and the family to Urayasu.

We could build the very strong relations. We thank for this friendship that we made up with Orlando runners club very much.

 

浦安ランナーズクラブは、姉妹都市提携25周年 友好のかけはし2014に参加しました。

20年以上にわたってランニングを通して途絶えることなくオーランド市とのスポーツ交流を行ってきました。その間、私たちのクラブ員60人以上がオーランドのマラソン大会に派遣され、現地のオーランドランナーズクラブの皆さんにお世話になり、そして100人以上のオーランドのランナーとその家族を浦安にお迎えしてきました。述べで4,000人のクラブ員がおもてなしに携わってきました。

 

四半世紀にわたって育まれた友情は、未来永劫続くことでしょう。私たちは姉妹クラブのオーランドランナーズクラブと作り上げたこの太いきずなをとても大事にしています。

 

On the stage, we introduced our interchange activity and presented a kanji name colored paper to the Mayor of Orlando.

 

ステージでは、その一部のメンバーと私たちの交流活動を紹介し、オーランド市長に恒例の漢字名色紙をプレゼントいたしました。

 

 

In the display tent, we displayed a photograph and a winning prize trophy, a completion medal, the T-shirt of the sisters club which showed interchange 25 years.

 

展示ブースでは、交流25年を物語る写真や入賞トロフィー、完走メダル、姉妹クラブのTシャツなどを展示しました。

We had a lot of talks about running.

 

オーランド市長を囲む会では、ダイヤー市長とランニング談義に花を咲かせ、ランニング交流でのご支援をお願いしました。